Connect with us


APC names 22-member Convention Committee



APC names 22-member Convention Committee

The All Progressives Congress has named 22 members as its National Convention Committee for its National Convention slated for June. That is just as the party sealed the fate of the former Senate President, Sen. Ken Nnamani, as its National Chairman. Nnamani, who is a member of the Committee, had been mentioned as the contestant for the position of the APC National Chairman.

In the release made available on the website of the party yesterday, the party named the Governor of Jigawa State, Atiku Bagudu, as the Chairman of the Committee. Other members are Gov. of Ondo State, Rotimi Akeredolu who would be the Deputy Chairman and Sen. Ben Uwajumogu as the Secretary. Also on the list are: Sen. Ken Nnamani, Govs. Rochas Okorocha (Imo) Kashim Shettima (Borno), Aminu Bello Masari (Katsina), Sen. Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Alhaji Ibrahim Gaidam(Yobe), Nasir El- Rufai (Kaduna), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Bindow Jibrilla (Adamawa), Yahaya Bello (Kogi) and Godwin Obaseki(Edo). Others are: Senators Ahmed Sani Yerima, Adamu Aliero, Danjuma Goje, Abdullahi Adamu, George Akume, Chris Ngige, Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir and Usani Uguru Usani.

Continue Reading
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: APC names 22-member Convention Committee – Heatrow Store

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Take advantage of our impressive online traffic; advertise your brands and products on this site. Call


For Advert Placement and Enquiries, Call:

Mobile Phone:+234 803 304 2915


Online Editor: Michael Abimboye

Mobile Phone: 0813 699 6757



Copyright © 2018 NewTelegraph Newspaper.

%d bloggers like this: