Buhari approves FCT-Internal Revenue Service new board.






The Presidency on Friday approved the reconstitution of the Federal Capital Territory Internal Revenue Service (FCT-IRS) Board, which now has Mr Abdulahi Attah as the new Chairman/chief Executive.

New Telegraph learnt that the development is in line with the on-going exercise of the present administration in re-positioning management board of parastatals, as well as Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDGs) for efficiency and proficiency in government business that is void of corruption.

This disclosure was contained in a circular signed by the FCT Permanent Secretary; Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye, through which he also announced other members of the board to include: Ahmed Garba, Barrister Hamza Hashim, Saa Godwin Gbue, Edward Adedamola, Mrs. Blessing Ifeyinwa and Ms. Benedicta Atto.

According to Ajakaiye, the Statutory members of the Board as provided for in Section 3(2)(a) of the FCT-IRS Act 2015, include some of the Directors/officials of the FCT Administration, which include: Director of Treasury – Deputy Chairman,  Solicitor-General, Legal Services Secretariat,  Director of Land Administration as members respectively.



Related posts

Leave a Reply